ah thanksgiving

It’s that time of year again. Where americans celebrate that national holiday of gluttony and thankfulness. YAY!!! Only, this year, for some reason, it doesn’t feel so celebratory. First, I have this nagging feeling that there should be more than just hanging out with friends and family (and that’s my favorite part of this holiday). We should be doing things for other people, or at least I should be doing things for other people. Giving food to the food banks that are going dry. Giving blankets, umbrellas, coats, anything to the people on the streets. I really feel I need to be doing something else in this world than my little existence is allowing me to. Anything. Our world is filled with unhappiness and unthankfulness. Of selfishness and greed. I don’t want to be part of that world. I don’t want to be contributing to that world. It makes me sad. Sorry if this is a downer. It’s just been on my mind.
Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!!! May happiness finds you all!

This entry was posted in way too deep. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

