Home, I <3 u!

There are a few places that I could call “home”, t-town (obliviously) Portland, New York, Hawaii, and Key West (I know that last one I was only there for a day, but that little island exudes satisfaction in the simplest things) and be perfectly happy and content.
But here is my realization:
In my heart home is: Chan, Kallen, Rachel, my parents, my sister, all my friends and families and chan’s too. Home is people, and I only feel as comfortable as I can in a physical place as long as “my people” (as my aunts like to call our family and loved ones) are there too.
And so while there’s always a desire to call a new place home, my heart always drifts back to my “home”.
And I say this with happiness and contentment:
Home, I ❤ u!

This entry was posted in family fun times, way too deep. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

