Battles

Have you ever heard of God and the Devil fighting over someone?Sure you have, everyone has heard of Job, and present day scary movies. Last night, while I was in and out of sleep, I felt I was being fought over. Not just me, but the baby too. Sound crazy, I know. Last night, I had a sore throat, a headache and wasn’t feeling to well. All symptoms of swine flu. (Maybe I’m being dramatic here, but oh well) I asked my husband to pray for me and my sister-in-law too. I prayed and read the baby the bible before I went to sleep and as I slept, it was there. That dark feeling. Something wanting me and the baby. (Now, I know that the devil will fight for this baby of mine, because from the day I thought I was pregnant, which was when we first tried, I have dedicated this kid to God. She’s His. I will teach her that her whole entire life.) I felt baby move inside of me while I slept, and while I would wake because my dreams were too much. I would pray while I woke and then drift back to sleep. This happened about 5 or 6 times. Finally morning came and I woke up and prayed again, but I had a weird feeling. I was feeling much better. No sore throat, no headache, nothing. But the baby wasn’t moving. She was asleep I’m assuming, last night seemed hard on both of us. I got up and went to work and in the middle of the morning, I still hadn’t felt her. I became worried. I called my husband and then my mom. And as I talked to my mom, I felt a faint little kick, and with that kick the Lord told me, “I always win” so I got off the phone and prayed a prayer of thanksgiving. Baby has been very quiet today, not to much moving or kicking but every little kick I get, I’m reminded that He ALWAYS wins and me and the baby are always in the safety of His loving hand.

This entry was posted in baby appleseed, way too deep. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Battles

Leave a Reply

