#1

I love Easter, for 2 reasons. The first is duh! I’m a christian and the whole christian faith is based around this particular holiday. God the son, Jesus, came to earth, lived a sinless life, was tortured and crucified on the cross and was resurrected on the third day. How could I not love a holiday that’s whole point is to give us new life though this didn’t really hit home for me until I was in my 20’s. The second reason, to some christians is a bad thing, but I love the easter bunny, dying eggs, easter egg hunts, everything that is cliché and commercial. (I also love christmas for the same reasons, spiritual and commercial) I love Easter today especially because today, one month ago, I gave birth to the most beautiful baby in the world. I love her and she is so adorable and perfect. And in just a month, she has grown so much. She weighs 10lbs. 14oz. and is 21.5 inches. She talks and sings and smiles when she looks at me. I love it!!

Project #1

I decided this week, I’m going to work on cleaning out my shoe closet and bedroom closet. Kind of boring but it needs to be done. I’m excited though, lets see if I find any “new” treasures!

This entry was posted in projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

